Sounds of Summer | 6.19.17

So the official start to summer is this week, and of course music is an important motivator for the season. Here are some summer tunes that sure help me enjoy the sun and shade. I am not big on the heat, but I don’t mind if I have some shade and a good breeze. I love being by the water or going for a good walk on a warm summer evening. I hope you enjoy the season and check out the playlist here on Spotify.

Belle Isle Park – Central Parkway

Weekly Playlist June 19

ODESZA feat Zyra “Say My Name”
Chuckii Booker “Turned Away”
Clean Bandit “Stronger”
Amerie “1 Thing”
Inner City “Good Life”
Prince “Pop Life”
James Blake, Bon Iver “I Need a Forest Fire”
Natty Reeves “Morning Love”
Lana Del Rey “Summertime Sadness”
Deon Estus “Heaven Help Me”
DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince “Summertime”
Kishi Bashi “m’lover”
SG Lewis, Gallant “Holding Back”
B. Traits feat. Elisabeth Troy ”Fever”
Paramore “Ain’t if Fun”
The Knocks, POWERS  “Classic”
Mr. Probz “Waves”
St. Lucia “Elevate”
Chanel “My Life”
The System “Don’t Disturb This Groove”
Leave a Reply

